We started seriously tithing in the last year. It was an easy decision to make because we didn’t have any income to tithe on. Tithing became top priority because I was too afraid not to tithe when we only made a quarter of what we’ve been accustomed to the past ten years. Even though our income last year was only 25% we are in a better financial situation than we were before.

Before we were living the American way, buy now based on your expected income and pay later. However, the reduced income caused us do finances God’s way. We have paid off more debt this year than we ever would have with a steady income. The lack of income changed our perspective. Before we were willing to tolerate debt. Now we hate it because we have seen the stress it causes. Living God’s way brings peace. His plan for us is freedom. Being in debt is not freedom.

My two year old loves Mickey Mouse and I really wanted to take him to disney while he’s so into it. I never even mentioned it to my husband because it was so far fetched, but I did mention it to God. A couple weeks ago my mom got some inheritance money and she decided to take me and the kids to Disney. We just up and went over spring break last week. The attached picture shows my kids getting to meet Mickey.

Right now we don’t have a financial foundation, but God is the sure foundation for our times. He has a plan for my family to prosper us and not to harm us, to give us a future filled with hope. We just have to surrender our plan and embrace his.

He will be the sure foundation for your times, a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge; the fear of the Lord is the key to this treasure. – Isaiah 33:6

